Our members

Our members iStock_000002093248Medium









The members of the Advisory Group on Contraception are:

  • Angie Blackmore, Public Health Principal, Buckinghamshire County Council and Deputy Co-Chair, English HIV and Sexual Health Commissioners Group
  • Dr Amanda Britton, GP Principal, Basingstoke; Medical Director North Hampshire Alliance
  • Sue Burchill, Head of Nursing, Brook
  • Dr Anne Connolly, Clinical Lead for Women’s and Sexual Health, NHS Bradford and Airedale
  • Rachael Clarke, Public Affairs and Advocacy Manager, British Pregnancy Advisory Service
  • Robbie Currie, Sexual Health Programme Lead, London Borough of Bexley and Co-Chair, English HIV and Sexual Health Commissioners Group
  • Ann Furedi, Chief Executive, British Pregnancy Advisory Service
  • Baroness Gould of Potternewton, Chair of All Party Parliamentary Group on Sexual and Reproductive Health in the UK and Co-Chair of the Sexual Health Forum
  • Alison Hadley, Director, Teenage Pregnancy Knowledge Exchange
  • Natika Halil, Chief Executive, Family Planning Association
  • Lisa Hallgarten, Policy Manager, Brook
  • Jane Hatfield, Chief Executive, Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Healthcare
  • Dr Asha Kasliwal, Clinical Director and Consultant in Community Gynaecology and Reproductive Health, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Jayne Kavanagh, Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow at UCL Medical School specialising in sexual and reproductive health and the Medical Director of the Campaign for Contraception
  • Fiona Loveless, Director of Contracts and Business Development, Marie Stopes International
  • Ruth Lowbury, independent consultant specialising in sexual health and HIV
  • Dr Diana Mansour, Consultant in Community Gynaecology and Reproductive Healthcare, Newcastle upon Tyne NHS Foundation Trust
  • Councillor Jonathan McShane, Cabinet Member for Health, Social Care and Culture, London Borough of Hackney and Lead Member for Sexual Health, Local Government Association
  • Susan Otiti, Assistant Director of Public Health, Haringey
  • Karen Pitney, Business Development Manager, GDoc Ltd
  • Deborah Shaw, Lead for Sexual Health, Public Health England
  • Professor Jill Shawe, Professor in Women’s Health, Plymouth University
  • Dr Connie Smith, former Chair, Healthwatch Camden
  • Harry Walker, Policy Manager, Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Healthcare
  • Jason Warriner, Chair of Public Health Forum, Royal College of Nursing
  • Dr Chris Wilkinson, Lead Consultant, Margaret Pyke Centre

Observers to the Advisory Group on Contraception:

  • Fiona Campbell, Government Affairs and Advocacy Manager, Bayer
  • Boriana Guimicheva, Medical Advisor for Women’s Health, MSD
  • Samantha Humphreys, Head of Sales and Marketing for Women’s Heath, MSD
  • Sue Mann, Medical Expert for Sexual Health and Reproductive Health, Public Health England
  • Lesley Wylde, Partnership Development Manager, Bayer

The AGC would like to pay tribute to the contributions of the late Dr Anne Szarewski, Clinical Senior Lecturer, Centre for Cancer Prevention, Wolfson Institute of Preventive Medicine and Associate Specialist, Margaret Pyke Centre.  Anne was a valued member and friend of the AGC since it was established in 2010.  Her extraordinary passion, insight and knowledge will be greatly missed.